Xmas Pic Only 6Please note the Join Dementia Research charity partner helplines opening times over Christmas and New Year:

Alzheimer’s Research UK (0300 111 5 111)

Thursday 24th December                                   Open 9am-12.30pm
Friday 25th December – Sunday 3rd January   Closed

Normal opening hours will then resume:
Monday to Friday 9am-5pm

Alzheimer’s Society (0300 222 1122)

Thursday 24th December         Open 9am – 1pm
Friday 25th December              Closed
Saturday 26th December         Closed
Sunday  27th December           Closed
Monday 28th December          Closed
Tuesday 29th December          Open 9am – 8pm
Wednesday 30th December    Open 9am – 8pm
Thursday 31st December         Open 9am – 1pm
Friday 1st January                    Closed
Saturday 2nd January              Open 10am – 4pm
Sunday 3rd January                 Open 10am – 4pm

Normal opening hours will then resume:
Monday to Wednesday 9am-8pm
Thursday – Friday 9am-5pm
Saturday and Sunday 10am to 4pm

Alzheimer Scotland (0808 808 3 000)

Remains open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.


Please also note that over the holiday period (25 December to 3 January), there is likely to be a delay in the Join Dementia Research team getting back to volunteers that contact us via email and researchers contacting volunteers who have expressed an interest in their studies. Normal service will resume in the New Year.

You can log onto your Join Dementia Research account anytime over the festive period, to see the studies you match to. If you have not yet registered, you can sign up at any time online.

We wish you and your family happy holidays and a wonderful start to 2016!